a

Illumibowl Toilet Light – Review + Giveaway!

Illumibowl Toilet Light – Review + Giveaway!

You know what it’s like. You’ve toilet trained your kid. They’ve mastered the art of not wetting the bed and on the odd occasion they wake up in the night, need a wee and then proceed to wake themselves and everyone else up by putting on all the lights to stumble to the toilet at 3 in the morning. Only to find that once they’ve been they can’t get back to sleep because the light has blinded them into thinking it’s time to get up. I can now tell you that the answer to this problem, is the Illumibowl toilet light.

The scenario above has happened on more than one occasion in the last year or so in our house. And whilst it’s great that the Little Man is independent enough to go to the toilet in the night, it’s not great that he wakes himself up by putting all of the lights on in the process. So when I was asked if I’d like to try out one of these funky looking toilet lights, I thought it was worth a shot.

Little Man was quite excited about having a ‘light up loo’ (so was I if I’m being completely honest!). The light can either be one colour or has a cycle of nine different colours. We decided to go for the rainbow effect. It makes the midnight mooch to the toilet a little prettier.

Illumibowl Toilet Light - Review + Giveaway!The light is battery operated and has a sensor that activates on opening the bathroom door – at least this is the case in our bathroom. It will stay on for a couple of minutes and then go off again so as to preserve the battery.

I genuinely love this light and when I showed my Mum she was so impressed she’s asked me to order one for their en suite!

Little Man loves it too and I can safely say that there haven’t been anymore middle of the night frights by lights being switched on all over the place. More peaceful nights for all of us.

Illumibowl Toilet Light Giveaway!

I have one Illumibowl toilet light to give away to one lucky winner. Just enter the Rafflecopter competition below and soon you too can have a pretty rainbow toilet.

Please note the FIRST THREE of the entries are mandatory and MUST be completed for the entry to be valid. Failure to do so will result in the entrant being disqualified. The remaining three are optional but give you an extra five entries each (and one you can do each day) – so worth doing in my opinion!

Please make sure you read the terms and conditions at the bottom of the page. All that is left for me to do, is wish you lots of luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms and conditions/disclaimer
This is a collaborative post. The competition starts at 12 am 14/08/2017 and ends 12 am 11/09/2017. The prize is one Illumibowl Toilet Light. Entries are limited to UK participants only and you must be over 18. The competition is via Rafflecopter and ONE winner will be chosen at random. The winner will be informed within 24 hours. The winner must respond within 24 hours of notification or a new winner will be selected. See Rafflecopter for official rules. JakiJellz is responsible for coordinating the prize with Illuminbowl to ship to the winner.

*I was provided with the Illumibowl toilet light in return for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

 

linky badge

 

 

Follow:

145 Comments

  1. Kelly White
    14th August 2017 / 7:14 am

    Fingers crossed! Would save me blinding myself by turning on the main light now that I’m getting old and my bladder has me up multiple times a night!!

  2. Tracy K Nixon
    14th August 2017 / 8:08 am

    Me lol! Since having 6 kids, my bladder keeps me up throughout the night!

  3. Tracy Hanley
    14th August 2017 / 1:47 pm

    I would , i dont turn the light on when i go to the toilet in the middle of the night as it would wake me up lol

  4. 14th August 2017 / 5:16 pm

    Would be beneficial for my son when he wants to go to the toilet in the middle of the night when dark

  5. Rebecca Brown
    14th August 2017 / 5:22 pm

    I’ll benefit the most because I’m the one who has to scrub the bathroom floor!!😂

  6. Bryan Murphy
    14th August 2017 / 6:05 pm

    Probably me!

  7. Kim Styles
    14th August 2017 / 6:15 pm

    I was going to say my nephew but thinking it over – probably all the men in the family would benefit from a lit up bowl!

  8. 14th August 2017 / 6:35 pm

    My daughter would benefit from this the most! kelly tupick

  9. Kayleigh Watkins
    14th August 2017 / 7:07 pm

    This would be perfect in our home with a five month old daughter and my older two children needing the toilet through the night with a loud pull cord light switch xXx

  10. Kirsty Medhurst
    14th August 2017 / 8:13 pm

    I think my 2 youngest will love this especially as our 3 yr old is potty training on the big toilet now

  11. iain maciver
    14th August 2017 / 8:43 pm

    all of us or whoever gets up the most at night

  12. Kevin Honey
    14th August 2017 / 9:10 pm

    I think that my granddaughters would like this

  13. Angela treadway
    14th August 2017 / 9:15 pm

    My sons would benefit when they get up to go to the toilet in the middle of the night! X

  14. Rachel
    14th August 2017 / 9:46 pm

    I think we all would, as would allows us to access toilet overnight when it can be dark. Yet by not having to put on a main light :- Not disturb other family member /s, also likely to be able to return to sleep more easily. As avoided bright disturbing / startling light).

  15. Sarah Mackay
    14th August 2017 / 10:17 pm

    Me as the one who tidies up the aftermath

  16. Amy Lambert
    14th August 2017 / 11:04 pm

    Me im always up needing the toilet in the night but with the illumibowl i wont disturb everyone else when looking for the light switch

  17. Solange
    14th August 2017 / 11:21 pm

    My kids probably…

  18. Mandy Walsh (@Mandy_rtr)
    14th August 2017 / 11:25 pm

    My 6 year old, he is still scared of the dark!

  19. kim plant
    15th August 2017 / 12:25 am

    my son 🙂

  20. Liam Bishop
    15th August 2017 / 9:45 am

    My won would love it, he hates the dark but loves cool lights like this!

  21. Nina C
    15th August 2017 / 10:35 am

    This would go in my sons bathroom

  22. Tony Metcalfe
    15th August 2017 / 11:31 am

    Probably myself as I always have to go the bathroom during the night,

  23. 15th August 2017 / 11:54 am

    For me. As I’m in a wheelchair it might help me stop crashing into the toilet x

  24. isis1981uk
    15th August 2017 / 12:32 pm

    My little girl who we are about to start potty training.

  25. Ruth Harwood
    15th August 2017 / 1:44 pm

    My son, who often misses!!

  26. 15th August 2017 / 2:51 pm

    For all of us! Great idea, especially as it means we don’t have to leave the main light on. Fingers crossed! #triumphanttales

  27. 15th August 2017 / 9:25 pm

    Is it wrong that i want one of these so much that this is the second giveaway i have entered lol

    • Jaki
      16th August 2017 / 5:45 pm

      Haha that really made me laugh, don’t forget you can tweet every day for extra entries!!

  28. Sheena Batey
    15th August 2017 / 10:04 pm

    My husband as I won’t wake him up by putting the light on in the night.

  29. 16th August 2017 / 1:29 am

    What fun! I would go with the purple version! Big would want pink! Little would love that! xoxo #triumphanttales

  30. 16th August 2017 / 4:23 am

    I did used this when I was potty training my son. He used to run to the bathroom in the middle of the night and turned all the lights on. With Illumibowl he was excited to go during the day and at night he was not afraid to go by himself. #triumphanttales

  31. 16th August 2017 / 1:23 pm

    Our toilet light is on all night, so this would be a welcome addition to save a little on the electric bill! #triumphanttales

  32. Isabel O
    16th August 2017 / 4:30 pm

    I think this would really help my niece become more independent at night.

  33. 16th August 2017 / 9:48 pm

    What a genius idea. Looks really bright and perfect for nighttime X #triumphanttales

  34. Chris Andrews
    17th August 2017 / 10:55 am

    Tell me who will benefit from this light the most! . . . .my grandsons if l were lucky enough to win this

  35. Angie McDonald
    17th August 2017 / 8:21 pm

    Definitely my other half!

  36. Jayne T
    18th August 2017 / 1:47 pm

    I’m forever getting up at night, so I would find this really useful and hopefully not wake myself up as much buy putting a bright light on.

  37. maria blythin
    18th August 2017 / 2:00 pm

    my husband who blind but can see lights and my daughters who get up in the night for the loo and me because i think these are great x

  38. 18th August 2017 / 8:59 pm

    These would be perfect for when my 3 year old needs the toilet in the evening! It’s a lovely idea and they look so cool too! #triumphanttales

  39. claire griffiths
    19th August 2017 / 12:52 pm

    my son he would love this esp at night

  40. Sharon Lou Johnson
    20th August 2017 / 5:05 am

    omg this is defo for my son, he just holds and pees!!!! and i clean it up in the morning and its every single morning!! x

  41. Pat
    20th August 2017 / 2:47 pm

    My whole family would benefit from this though it might make the four year old want to go more often for the novelty!

  42. Emma Ferguson
    20th August 2017 / 9:53 pm

    Me and my boyfriend as would friends who come over and visit

  43. david crabb
    21st August 2017 / 5:20 pm

    we would all benefit…though the green one may makes us think we had eaten something the lg radioactive after using the loo!

  44. fairymansion
    21st August 2017 / 6:54 pm

    My son who is 15. He always goes in the dark. Will have a cleaner toilet when I wake up in the morning 😊

  45. Jan Johnson
    22nd August 2017 / 9:59 am

    me, I get up to use the loo at least 4 times a night

  46. 22nd August 2017 / 7:10 pm

    My 2 year old daughter who we’re now nighttime pottytraining!

  47. Sylvia Paul
    22nd August 2017 / 7:37 pm

    My daughter would love this, she’s up most nights and our toilet is downstairs at the back of the house x

  48. 22nd August 2017 / 7:56 pm

    Me who tries to find the toilet in the dark!

  49. Carly Belsey
    22nd August 2017 / 8:34 pm

    Actually I think I would as I get up so many times to use the loo in the night and usually use my phone light!

  50. Sarah Fielding
    23rd August 2017 / 2:24 am

    Definitely the little ones!

  51. Wendy Becker
    23rd August 2017 / 10:31 am

    Our grandson

  52. Stevie
    23rd August 2017 / 12:32 pm

    My dad for when he gets up in the night.

  53. caroline kelly
    24th August 2017 / 11:04 pm

    me! lol

  54. Jane Wright
    25th August 2017 / 12:14 am

    This would be useful for all the family, for some reason that only the boys know, they never switch the toilet light on when they get up during the night. The combination of being half asleep and not sitting down to pee is not great. I swear that my feet will rot away with standing in so much pee for all these years. I have 4 boys. Please have pity!

    • Jaki
      25th August 2017 / 12:55 pm

      Argh – one is bad enough. Well, 2 if you include my husband! Good luck!

  55. Jo Hutchings
    25th August 2017 / 8:28 pm

    Hopefully my little boy as he starts to master the art of staying dry at night.

  56. Alison Johnson
    26th August 2017 / 10:58 pm

    My son, the eldest! He is 26 but seems to miss every time when he stumbles into the bathroom in the middle of the night!

  57. Arabella Bazley
    27th August 2017 / 4:41 pm

    My niece has three little boys and I am sure this would be very handy.

  58. Jodie A Green
    28th August 2017 / 3:33 pm

    me!! as i wont be disturbed by the glare of the light or the baby who gets disturbed when the lights get turned on when someone needs to use the toilet in the night

  59. Susan Smith
    29th August 2017 / 2:11 pm

    I would appreciate this, my husband is always waking me up, switching on the light, to go to the loo, he just doesn’t eat enough carrots to be able to see in the dark

  60. Holly harmsworth
    30th August 2017 / 3:00 pm

    My son connor. He is always leaving a trail of lights behind him when he gets up to go to the toilet. I would quite like it too 😂

  61. Kim M
    30th August 2017 / 5:37 pm

    My other half always gets up in the middle of the night x

  62. Dawn Andrews
    31st August 2017 / 12:17 am

    I would.

  63. Margaret gallagher
    2nd September 2017 / 9:14 pm

    Me!! Hopefully I’ll have less CLEANING to do

  64. 2nd September 2017 / 10:24 pm

    me!! so my daughter can confidently go to the toilet at night, and not have to wake me up!

  65. Fiona
    3rd September 2017 / 5:29 pm

    Me! I’m the one that gets up most in the night!

  66. 3rd September 2017 / 6:07 pm

    Like a plane coming into land, follow me down lad’s

  67. Jo Richards
    3rd September 2017 / 8:07 pm

    My 12 year old son as he likes to decorate the loo everywhere but in the loo

  68. amy bondoc
    3rd September 2017 / 8:37 pm

    my nephew he lives with me always afrai to get up in the night because of the dark and sometimes i forget to leave the light on!

  69. Zoe C
    4th September 2017 / 5:05 pm

    My daughter and especially my niece when she sleeps over

  70. 5th September 2017 / 8:40 am

    My 7 year old son who need to learn to go to the toilet in the night more, I think this could help make trips to the toilet more exciting which could work x

  71. Emily Hutchinson
    5th September 2017 / 10:01 am

    My nephews when they come to stay

  72. lucie fish
    5th September 2017 / 1:14 pm

    it would benefit my feet the most! i have 4 kids and a husband who dont turn the light on at night so i end up with soggy feet and a wet bum when i go for my morning wee lol!

  73. 5th September 2017 / 5:39 pm

    My son when he needs the toilet at night and me because it will save turning the bathroom light on.

  74. Lorraine Mabbitt
    5th September 2017 / 7:55 pm

    Love this great idea

  75. leanne weir
    5th September 2017 / 10:40 pm

    my two sons if l were lucky enough to win this

  76. clair downham
    6th September 2017 / 1:45 pm

    ha me ilm always getting up to the loo

  77. Christina Palmer
    6th September 2017 / 3:45 pm

    Both my husband and myself. He wakes up at least 3 time a night meaning I also feel the need to go and then I wake up at least 2 more times. If he didn’t have to pull the light cord which is quite noisy the I may not be woken when he gets up.

  78. 6th September 2017 / 8:21 pm

    Brilliant…I think they should be made compulsory under building regs – especially in male dominated households like mine (anything to assist aim and deposit) 😉 x

  79. Claire Glace
    7th September 2017 / 12:34 pm

    It would be me living with a houseful of boys all ages, perfect !

  80. Laura Muir
    7th September 2017 / 1:09 pm

    Me! as my partner has a tendency to light up the bedroom,, hallway and bathroom when he goes to loo in the middle of the night!

  81. 7th September 2017 / 3:31 pm

    me….men of the house always missing and i seem to be only one that cleans

  82. melissa crowe
    7th September 2017 / 7:28 pm

    My two boys would love thankyou for the chance .

  83. Mel Turner
    7th September 2017 / 10:27 pm

    This would be great for my 8 year old son

  84. ADEINNE TONNER
    7th September 2017 / 10:32 pm

    I honestly think it will be the children who benefit the most especially during the night.

  85. thegermanwife
    8th September 2017 / 11:20 am

    my 7 year old son who has his bedroom downstairs

  86. James Travis
    8th September 2017 / 1:29 pm

    Me, looks cool

  87. Gary Topley
    8th September 2017 / 3:18 pm

    My youngest daughter. Thankyou for the competition x

  88. Kelly Hanson
    8th September 2017 / 4:12 pm

    Me as my boyfriend has a nasty habit of leaving the seat up and it can be quite hazardous when I’m half asleep in the dark :/

  89. Iris W
    8th September 2017 / 8:31 pm

    All of us I think but mainly me as it would safe to have to switch on the bathroom light which I seem to hear every time someone goes to the bathroom

  90. Sarah Wilson
    8th September 2017 / 9:07 pm

    My sons, they’d think this is amazing!!

  91. Alex Telford
    8th September 2017 / 9:30 pm

    Wow, my son would love this!

  92. ElizM
    8th September 2017 / 11:06 pm

    My little boy

  93. Mark Hopkins
    8th September 2017 / 11:42 pm

    My daughter who has recently learnt to potty train can use this when she wakes in the middle of the night.

  94. NICOLA TAIT
    9th September 2017 / 10:39 am

    the men in my house who have a habit missing their target lol

  95. Jo McPherson
    9th September 2017 / 12:54 pm

    Our Tyler, it would be great for him in the night. And me too !

  96. Abdul Alhadad
    9th September 2017 / 1:18 pm

    Me!!!

  97. Amanda Jayne Davis
    9th September 2017 / 1:31 pm

    My 2 son’s Jack & Ben plus thier daddy I think lol x

  98. Lynne O'Connor
    9th September 2017 / 5:09 pm

    Me. In a family of boys this might help their night time aim, and reduce the cleaning I have to do

  99. Karen Dixon
    9th September 2017 / 5:37 pm

    Both me and my husband it will stop us getting blinded in the night

  100. Mark Turner
    9th September 2017 / 7:46 pm

    My dad would benefit from this

  101. katie w
    9th September 2017 / 8:25 pm

    we would, def help in the middle night

  102. Susan B
    9th September 2017 / 9:04 pm

    I would actually use it most. If I turn on the bathroom light when I need to get up during the night, I wake up completely and cannot get back to sleep. This would solve that problem perfectly.

  103. Carole Nott
    9th September 2017 / 9:08 pm

    anybody who uses the bathroom – it is a great idea

  104. Leanne Perrett
    9th September 2017 / 9:50 pm

    i would benefit the most its me against 4 boys/men and sometimes if you sit down too fast you dont see boys have missed 🙁

  105. claire little
    9th September 2017 / 10:24 pm

    my youngest son

  106. vicki gorton
    9th September 2017 / 11:11 pm

    This would be a winner in my house, save leaving the bathroom light on all night

  107. Paula Cheadle
    9th September 2017 / 11:23 pm

    me, as I won’t have to keep cleaning the toilet or floor as often

  108. Andrea Johnson
    10th September 2017 / 12:54 am

    Me, as my so may aim properly and not pee on the seat!

  109. Pamela Gossage
    10th September 2017 / 8:22 am

    This would be great for my grandchildren

  110. Simone Griffin
    10th September 2017 / 8:24 am

    We would all lof ve this in my house but would be especially useful for my 4 year old son when he needs the toilet in the night

  111. MichelleD
    10th September 2017 / 8:52 am

    My Daughter would find this really helpful during the night!

  112. Marie Rule
    10th September 2017 / 9:15 am

    My daughter would benefit as she would then be able to see when she goes to the toilet in the night and not have to turn the light on.

  113. Heather Brannan
    10th September 2017 / 9:20 am

    My partner’s mother, she’s up and down to the toilet all through the night

  114. Jayne Kelsall
    10th September 2017 / 10:15 am

    My daughter as she cannot reach the bathroom light !

  115. jamie Millard
    10th September 2017 / 11:35 am

    sarah’s always up in the night but never puts the light on, this is ace.

  116. 10th September 2017 / 12:09 pm

    It’d be best for the adults in the house, the amount of times we wake the small up turning on lights is a lot more than I’d like. This would help everyone get more sleep

  117. Joanna Emery
    10th September 2017 / 12:43 pm

    My teenage son somehow always manages to miss the toilet if visiting in the early dark hours of the morning!! This would be a godsend!!

  118. Susan Ocock
    10th September 2017 / 1:51 pm

    Me! I have to get up in the night and always have to put the light on

  119. 10th September 2017 / 2:13 pm

    My daughter Sheriah 5 she’s always getting up to go to toilet in the night but she screams and crystal for some reason, this might help her

  120. Emma
    10th September 2017 / 2:33 pm

    I would give to my best friend as her little boy would benefit from this.

  121. Stephen Little
    10th September 2017 / 3:01 pm

    ME!!!!!!

  122. Ian Campbell
    10th September 2017 / 4:08 pm

    The whole family, who’d all enjoy an illuminating moment in the dark & gloom of the night!

  123. 10th September 2017 / 4:24 pm

    Everybody who gets up in the night, but mainly my husband and youngest

  124. Sara owen
    10th September 2017 / 5:53 pm

    I think this would benefit my 6 year year old the most but hopefully it would stop my boyfriend peeing on the floor too 🤣🤣

  125. Ann Skamarauskas
    10th September 2017 / 6:33 pm

    my mum

  126. Gillian McClelland
    10th September 2017 / 7:05 pm

    The whole family would benefit from this

  127. Wendy Guy
    10th September 2017 / 7:38 pm

    My four children.

  128. Ruth Wollerton
    10th September 2017 / 8:19 pm

    Me – so I don’t have to tidy up the mess after my boys miss the toilet when they are weeing in the middle of the night. With this, there would be no excuse xxx

  129. Karen Usher
    10th September 2017 / 9:02 pm

    Its a toss up between me and my little boy, I always get him up at about midnight to use the toilet to save him from those bed wetting accidents 🙂 but come 2am its usually me up using the toilet…lol no wonder Im always tired!

  130. Kyomi Johnson
    10th September 2017 / 9:13 pm

    My little niece would be a great help in the night

  131. nicky pearce
    10th September 2017 / 9:22 pm

    All of us to be fair haha

  132. 10th September 2017 / 10:53 pm

    Me so I don’t get blinded by the landing light shining into my room when my 5 year old son needs the loo in the night.

  133. Natalie Crossan
    10th September 2017 / 10:56 pm

    My daughter xxx

  134. Rich Tyler
    10th September 2017 / 10:59 pm

    My toddler! 🙂

  135. 10th September 2017 / 11:01 pm

    Me! Cos hopefully the boys will see where they are peeing, actually get it in the bowl and not on the seat and i won’t get a wet bum when making a late night dash for a wee!

  136. Tammy Neal
    10th September 2017 / 11:15 pm

    I’d love blue light they look so cool

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.