a

Chicco Billy Big Wheels Children’s Toy Review + Giveaway!

Chicco Billy Big Wheels Children’s Toy Review + Giveaway!

With so many on the market, it can be difficult to find the perfect children’s toy. It’s so tricky to know which ones to go for. You can walk into a toy shop and it can be completely bewildering as to where to look first. For a child, it’s like being in a dream world – for a parent or relative it can be totally overwhelming!

Our Little Man has always been a fan of remote controlled cars but they aren’t always the easiest to control. Especially for the younger child. It can be frustrating for them and us as parents watching them trying to control the car, but not quite ‘getting’ how to do it.

The Billy Big Wheels Remote Control Car by Chicco is quite possibly the answer to our problems. I was offered the opportunity to review this car and I can tell you now it was a sure fire hit with the Little Man!

Here’s the official blurb about the car:

Chicco Billy Big Wheels has an easy to use remote control so that your child can ‘drive’ Billy just like a real vehicle. When the child turns the remote control to the right the monster truck turns right, and when turned left the vehicle changes direction.

Billy Big Wheels is a complete fun toy car with the real roar of an engine when it accelerates and a warning signal when is driven in reverse. Pressing the central button of the remote control activates the horn and real lights light up when the Monster Truck moves. Features:

  • Operating range: 40.675 MHz
  • Child feel as if they are driving a real vehicle
  • Suitable from 2 years+

It sounds really easy to use. That’s because it is! The Little Man has had hours of fun playing with this and he couldn’t be happier with how easy it is to control.

Chicco Billy Big Wheels Children's Toy Review + Giveaway! Chicco Billy Big Wheels Children's Toy Review + Giveaway!

The car is such a ‘happy children’s toy’! The bright colours make it inviting alongside the smiley happy face on the front. It’s been played with inside and outside and already the batteries have run out! I think that speaks volumes about how well received this fabulous car has been.

The lovely people at Kiddies Kingdom are offering one of my lucky readers the chance to WIN one of these Chicco Billy Big Wheels for themselves (or their child!!)

To enter, click on the link in the box below which will take you to the entry page.

Please note the FIRSTΒ THREE of the entries are mandatory and MUST be completed for the entry to be valid. Failure to do so will result in the entrant being disqualified.Β The remaining three are optional but give you an extra five entries each (and one you can do each day) – so worth doing in my opinion!

Please make sure you read the terms and conditions at the bottom of the page. All that is left for me to do, is wish you lots of luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms and conditions/disclaimer
This is a collaborative post. The competition starts at 12 am 17/07/2017 and ends 12 am 13/08/2017. The prize is one Chicco Billy Big Wheels Remote Control Car. Entries are limited to UK participants only and you must be over 18. The competition is via Rafflecopter and ONE winner will be chosen at random. The winner will be informed within 24 hours. The winner must respond within 24 hours of notification or a new winner will be selected. See Rafflecopter for official rules. JakiJellz is responsible for coordinating the prize with Kiddies Kingdom to ship to the winner.

 

linky badge

Follow:

184 Comments

  1. Tracy Hanley
    17th July 2017 / 2:21 pm

    My grandson would love this

  2. Kim Styles
    17th July 2017 / 6:51 pm

    My Nephew- he would adore this!! its all cars cars cars with him!

  3. iain maciver
    17th July 2017 / 10:08 pm

    perfect for my nephew

  4. Angela Treadway
    17th July 2017 / 10:14 pm

    my youngest son x

  5. Sarah Mackay
    17th July 2017 / 10:17 pm

    My daughter Morgan would love to play with this

  6. Kayleigh Watkins
    17th July 2017 / 10:18 pm

    My four year old daughter would absolutely love this, she much prefers boys toys, she likes to play with her big brothers r/c car but she crashes it and he doesn’t like letting her play with it incase she breaks it, so this would be perfect for them to race each other xxx

  7. Solange
    18th July 2017 / 2:14 am

    My nephew.

  8. joanna butler-savage
    18th July 2017 / 6:09 am

    my son joseph

  9. Steven Scrase
    18th July 2017 / 6:11 am

    My lad, probably trying to run his sister over. I’ll have to then step in and “show” them how to play with it safely of course.

  10. Sidrah Ahmed
    18th July 2017 / 6:20 am

    My son would have endless amount of fun playing with this

  11. Becky Yeomans
    18th July 2017 / 7:11 am

    My son!

  12. Ashleigh Allan
    18th July 2017 / 7:16 am

    My nephew would love this

  13. stuart hargreaves
    18th July 2017 / 7:20 am

    my nephew would just love this

  14. Sue McCarthy
    18th July 2017 / 7:32 am

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize for charity, to go to Romania.

  15. LycanGav
    18th July 2017 / 7:33 am

    my twin nephews

  16. S Edwards
    18th July 2017 / 7:38 am

    my little boy Sammy

  17. 18th July 2017 / 7:45 am

    Molly would love this. She loves cars. Big, small, push along, remote control.. however they come she’ll take it. Whenever Chris takes her out anywhere she demands he take her to the shop to buy a new car! Haha. #TriumphantTales

  18. Lucy B
    18th July 2017 / 7:53 am

    my little boy

  19. A Norfolk Mummy
    18th July 2017 / 8:13 am

    Oooo this looks great! #triumphanttales

  20. Joanne casey
    18th July 2017 / 9:06 am

    My niece would love this

  21. Kay Sherman
    18th July 2017 / 10:00 am

    I think my son also called billy would love this

  22. 18th July 2017 / 10:24 am

    Well look here- something that we miraculously dont own!

    #tritues

  23. Ray Dodds
    18th July 2017 / 10:26 am

    My granddaughter would love this

  24. Karen Barrett
    18th July 2017 / 10:53 am

    Perfect for all my Grandchildren when they come to visit Grandma

  25. 18th July 2017 / 10:54 am

    Now that looks like a whole lot of fun. Please tell me you’ve had a go with it? #TriumphantTales x

  26. Danielle Spencer
    18th July 2017 / 10:57 am

    My nephew

  27. Tony Metcalfe
    18th July 2017 / 11:11 am

    I’d give it to my car-loving nephew.

  28. 18th July 2017 / 11:48 am

    My daughter will love it and won’t mind sharing with her big brother.

  29. Caroline Hunter
    18th July 2017 / 12:30 pm

    My nephew would absolutely love this, hope I win!

  30. jen jackson
    18th July 2017 / 2:40 pm

    My son would love this

  31. 18th July 2017 / 2:48 pm

    Looks like so much fun! Both of my boys who loves anything on wheels would absolutely love this #TriumphantTales

  32. karen hill
    18th July 2017 / 4:40 pm

    My little boy Rory would have so much fun with this x

  33. 18th July 2017 / 4:58 pm

    My Lillie pops would be the lucky one to play with him

  34. Edward Guerreiro
    18th July 2017 / 5:30 pm

    It would go to my niece. At present, I don’t think she is quite ready for it. But it won’t be long now.

  35. fiona waterworth
    18th July 2017 / 5:52 pm

    my grandson, knowing him probably my dog as well! lol

  36. Carolyn Heyworth
    18th July 2017 / 6:03 pm

    My grandson Elijah would love this !

  37. Bryan Murphy
    18th July 2017 / 6:03 pm

    Great prize

  38. Sally Collingwood
    18th July 2017 / 6:40 pm

    My grandson Teddy would love this little car!

  39. Susan Smith
    18th July 2017 / 6:49 pm

    My little Grandson, he would love it

  40. 18th July 2017 / 7:27 pm

    My son would love this and also my 1 yr old daughter! It looks fun. Great post xx #TriumphantTales

  41. Inga
    18th July 2017 / 7:39 pm

    Both of my great nephews would get lots of pleaseure playing with it, especially in the garden πŸ™‚

  42. 18th July 2017 / 7:52 pm

    What a clever idea to have it so that they just need to tip the wheel to turn the car. My little girl would love this! #triumphanttales

  43. 18th July 2017 / 7:58 pm

    #triumphanttales ohh we had one of these, blooming had to remortgage in batteries because you are right – he loved it πŸ™‚ hope the winner is happy and also had recharge batteries. lol

  44. mark witherington
    18th July 2017 / 7:58 pm

    my nephew Reuben

  45. isis1981uk
    18th July 2017 / 8:08 pm

    My little girl!

  46. Tee simpson
    18th July 2017 / 8:40 pm

    My nephew will have the pleasure

  47. Marc Chivers
    18th July 2017 / 8:42 pm

    My son

  48. simon gooding
    18th July 2017 / 9:27 pm

    My little monster would love this:)

  49. Lorraine Tinsley
    18th July 2017 / 9:56 pm

    My 2 daughters

  50. Marycarol
    18th July 2017 / 10:02 pm

    My nephew would love it x

  51. Susan D Genna
    18th July 2017 / 10:19 pm

    My 5 year old daughter will get it and love playing with it. She does not have any remote control toys.

  52. 18th July 2017 / 10:40 pm

    Aww this looks awesome! I totally agree with you on the fact that little ones always want to drive remote control cars, but it can be confusing or difficult for them. The car looks amazing, my little guy would absolutely love it!

  53. CHRISTINE SUTHERLAND
    18th July 2017 / 10:59 pm

    My grandson

  54. hayley norman
    18th July 2017 / 11:00 pm

    my son and daughter they share everything

  55. Jodie A Green
    19th July 2017 / 12:30 am

    i think my girls would love this πŸ˜€ our little boy is only 1 but i bet her would enjoy chasing it around with his sisters controlling it

  56. Rachell Lynch
    19th July 2017 / 4:40 am

    my step son

  57. KENNETH JACKSON
    19th July 2017 / 7:32 am

    Mt grandson

  58. Lisa Wilkinson
    19th July 2017 / 10:58 am

    My little girl would love it

  59. 19th July 2017 / 12:02 pm

    My little girl is car obsessed so she would love this! #triumphanttales

  60. 19th July 2017 / 12:49 pm

    My little fella would love this. He’s mad about anything he can use a steering wheel with. x

  61. Liam Bishop
    19th July 2017 / 1:44 pm

    My daughter, she loves cars much more than my son does!

  62. Christina Curtis
    19th July 2017 / 3:39 pm

    My niece would have great fun!

  63. serenityyou
    19th July 2017 / 6:39 pm

    My kids are a little bit old for this, so if I won I would give it to either my niece or nephew

  64. Isabel O
    19th July 2017 / 6:59 pm

    The prize would be for my niece so she would be the one whizzing it about! πŸ™‚

  65. jason wills
    19th July 2017 / 8:55 pm

    My Grandson Taylor

  66. melanie stirling
    20th July 2017 / 12:39 am

    My nephew would have great fun!

  67. Claire Glace
    20th July 2017 / 8:29 am

    My car mad grandaughter!

  68. 20th July 2017 / 9:29 am

    My little boy gorgeous George is cars mad. He would love this. It looks so easy to control for a 2.5 year old.

  69. randommusings29
    20th July 2017 / 4:20 pm

    This sounds fantastic, what a great way to introduce a remote controlled car for younger children. My friend’s little girl loves cars and she would love this
    Thanks for linking up to #AnythingGoes πŸ™‚
    Debbie

  70. Shirley Evans
    20th July 2017 / 9:07 pm

    I will use this with my little Granddaughter

  71. feelingmumyet
    20th July 2017 / 9:31 pm

    haha, unless you can win 2 I would be in a very difficult situation as I have 2 boys. Looks like a fun toy! πŸ™‚ #TriumphantTales

  72. Fiona
    20th July 2017 / 9:42 pm

    My daughter would love it!

  73. 20th July 2017 / 11:11 pm

    My little boy would love this! Definitely one to ask Santa for if we don’t win!
    #anythinggoes

  74. TRACY JAMES
    21st July 2017 / 12:38 am

    my nephew would love this car…would make a fantastic birthday present x

  75. Kirsty Ward
    21st July 2017 / 1:55 pm

    My Nephew he would love this!

  76. Kerry Taylor
    22nd July 2017 / 2:11 am

    My little boy is 2 and loves everything cars. He’d have a great time playing with Billy!

  77. EJ Dunn
    22nd July 2017 / 12:55 pm

    My friend’s little boy πŸ™‚

  78. Tracy Newton
    22nd July 2017 / 3:56 pm

    My son would love to play with Billy. He would have great fun.

  79. 22nd July 2017 / 9:32 pm

    What a cute little car, perfect present for a toddler #triumphanttales

  80. lynn neal
    22nd July 2017 / 10:45 pm

    All five of my beautiful grandchildren!

  81. emily downes
    23rd July 2017 / 12:21 am

    My son dylan!

  82. Sharon Lou Johnson
    23rd July 2017 / 8:39 am

    i would let my twin boys share it and when they fight over it, ill have it πŸ™‚ x

  83. claire woods
    23rd July 2017 / 11:14 am

    My son.

  84. claire griffiths
    23rd July 2017 / 7:25 pm

    my son he would love this

  85. Rachel
    24th July 2017 / 4:18 pm

    Nephew would love this toy car. Please allow competition entries for each task i.e. e-mail, blog comment, etc. As not everyone keen on so called social media, etc.

  86. Stevie
    25th July 2017 / 12:27 pm

    I would play with my nephew when he’s a little older.

  87. 25th July 2017 / 4:35 pm

    Looks like a fun car to give to a little. I always struggle to watch my little do driving and this looks ideal way to overcome the steering. Thanks for linking to familyfun

    • Jaki
      25th July 2017 / 8:39 pm

      It’s brilliant, thanks for hosting!

  88. Ruth Harwood
    26th July 2017 / 8:54 am

    My lovely daughter xx

  89. thediymum17
    26th July 2017 / 11:01 am

    My little boy would love chasing this round…almost as much as my hubby would love playing with it too πŸ™‚

  90. Jemma Dwyer
    26th July 2017 / 8:06 pm

    my little man would love this πŸ˜€

  91. Mark Hopkins
    27th July 2017 / 9:56 pm

    My daughter Phoebe.

  92. STACY SORRELL
    28th July 2017 / 12:01 pm

    Both of my daughters x

  93. Hannah Scudder
    29th July 2017 / 3:22 pm

    My son would love this!

  94. Jules Eley
    29th July 2017 / 9:15 pm

    My Niece would have so much fun!

  95. Fiona Rennie
    29th July 2017 / 9:24 pm

    I would love to win for my son

  96. Susan Trubey
    31st July 2017 / 11:57 am

    Amelia

  97. Rich Tyler
    1st August 2017 / 3:13 pm

    My little boy would think this is super duper awesome

  98. Alica
    1st August 2017 / 3:14 pm

    My grandson would love this! Thanks for the chance x

  99. Amy Denney
    1st August 2017 / 5:40 pm

    My Tilly would have hours of fun with this, Thanks for the chance

  100. Mandy Walsh (@Mandy_rtr)
    2nd August 2017 / 9:35 pm

    My little nephew, if my son lets him get anywhere near it lol

  101. Holly king
    2nd August 2017 / 10:02 pm

    My little boy wouldn’t put this down xxx

  102. Hali Kinson
    3rd August 2017 / 11:42 am

    For my son

  103. Nicola Marshall
    3rd August 2017 / 7:35 pm

    My little boy he absolutely loves his cars.

  104. Donna Robert
    4th August 2017 / 6:08 pm

    My 2 year old would love this

  105. Sarah Fielding
    4th August 2017 / 8:00 pm

    I would love to give this to my nephew!

  106. Rebecca Phillips
    5th August 2017 / 12:26 am

    My son and daughter would probably fight over it!

  107. Simone Griffin
    5th August 2017 / 1:45 pm

    My son would absolutely love this πŸ˜πŸ‘

  108. Clare Hubbard
    5th August 2017 / 3:52 pm

    My sons πŸ™‚

  109. hali kinson
    5th August 2017 / 5:53 pm

    I’d love this for my son

  110. Stacey Gahan
    5th August 2017 / 11:24 pm

    My nephew would love this

  111. Keith Hunt
    6th August 2017 / 2:55 am

    Looks nice for a friends child.

  112. zoe brown
    6th August 2017 / 12:33 pm

    my nephews

  113. Tracy Higgs
    7th August 2017 / 9:04 am

    My partner would get the most fun from it I think, but it would be intended for my Tyler who loves all types of vehicle toys

  114. Nina C
    7th August 2017 / 5:11 pm

    Would love to win this for my friend’s son

  115. Katie
    7th August 2017 / 5:31 pm

    My cousins little boy

  116. Nicola
    8th August 2017 / 10:21 am

    With my son πŸ™‚

  117. Paula Phillips
    8th August 2017 / 3:18 pm

    My son would have fun with this.

  118. karen t
    9th August 2017 / 1:14 am

    My niece and nephew live in Australia and I hardly ever see them. I would give this to them next year when they visit so we can all play with it together and then they can take it home and remember me when they play with it

  119. Natalie D
    9th August 2017 / 1:58 pm

    My son (and probably me too!)

  120. Suzie W
    9th August 2017 / 9:07 pm

    My nephew

  121. 9th August 2017 / 9:10 pm

    My youngest son would totally adore this

  122. 9th August 2017 / 9:15 pm

    My grandson would love this

  123. Cara bemrose-Williams
    9th August 2017 / 9:55 pm

    THIS would be β€ͺPerfect for my son’s birthday πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‚πŸŽπŸŽˆπŸŽ‰β€¬

  124. Anneka Avery
    9th August 2017 / 11:20 pm

    Hey nephew Jesse would go bananas for this!

  125. Lorna Lyons
    10th August 2017 / 9:56 am

    My 2yr old son Brodie would have great fun with this; he is egar to be the same as his big brother who is 10 but his RC cars are too powerful for him

  126. Rebecca mercer
    10th August 2017 / 1:21 pm

    My son and daughter would love this

  127. Lauren Pilkington
    10th August 2017 / 9:43 pm

    my nephews would love this xx

  128. Kim Draper
    10th August 2017 / 10:35 pm

    Would love this for my godson.

  129. Stephen Temperton
    10th August 2017 / 10:35 pm

    My nephew would be getting this, he really loves his cars.

  130. paula cheadle
    10th August 2017 / 10:41 pm

    my grandsons would love this

  131. claire little
    10th August 2017 / 10:59 pm

    my youngest

  132. Susan B
    11th August 2017 / 6:21 am

    Our youngest would love it but I am pretty sure dad and gramps would be helping her to play with it.

  133. Wendy Becker
    11th August 2017 / 9:32 am

    Our grandson

  134. MichelleD
    11th August 2017 / 10:51 am

    I’d love to give this to my best mate’s little boy for his birthday in 2 weeks!

  135. 11th August 2017 / 12:09 pm

    My great-nephew Maxx is car mad at the moment, so he’d love this.

  136. gemma hendry
    11th August 2017 / 8:55 pm

    my daughter would love to play with this car

  137. Emma Topp
    11th August 2017 / 11:28 pm

    I would give this to my little cousin.

  138. Stephanie Keill
    12th August 2017 / 5:35 am

    My youngest sons is obsessed with cars trucks and planes, he loves this ! Thank You for the chance to enter.

  139. 12th August 2017 / 7:57 am

    I would have lots of fun with my nephew with this

  140. emma hussain
    12th August 2017 / 8:06 am

    My son would love this

  141. Emma
    12th August 2017 / 9:29 am

    Winner winner chicken dinner my little one would love this

  142. Laura Nice
    12th August 2017 / 9:51 am

    My little boy would love this, he loves anything cars!

  143. Hayley Todd
    12th August 2017 / 10:38 am

    My daughter, Acacia, would absolutely love this! She would have hours of fun with it!

  144. david crabb
    12th August 2017 / 11:05 am

    our little lad would love this! So would I πŸ˜‰

  145. samantha buntain
    12th August 2017 / 12:01 pm

    My son would have hours of fun with this thank you ever so much for the chance x

  146. kimberley ryan
    12th August 2017 / 1:00 pm

    My twin boys would have so much fun with this

  147. Jill Fairbanks
    12th August 2017 / 1:20 pm

    Love to win for my nephew

  148. Robert Price
    12th August 2017 / 1:37 pm

    My Grandson Jacob

  149. Sarah Collins
    12th August 2017 / 2:39 pm

    My daughter

  150. Dean Boyle
    12th August 2017 / 3:35 pm

    My 2 girls aged 4 and 2

  151. Rebecca Hussey
    12th August 2017 / 5:55 pm

    My son would love this x

  152. Victoria Prince
    12th August 2017 / 6:22 pm

    My friends children would love this πŸ˜€ loads of fun!

  153. Dean T
    12th August 2017 / 6:31 pm

    I’m a big kid at heart but as much as I would love to play with this myself my nephew would get the benefit!

  154. Kevin Johnson
    12th August 2017 / 6:32 pm

    I think my nephew Luke will love this, but in all honesty it’s probably me who’ll have most fun with it haha.

  155. Kelly White
    12th August 2017 / 8:03 pm

    My best friends 2 girls would love this, they lost their mum (my bestie) to cancer in January and have been absolute superstars in how they’ve coped, both still doing well at school, etc, they are a true credit to her and what a wonderful mum she was. Crossing my fingers and toes! x

  156. 12th August 2017 / 8:06 pm

    If I’m lucky enough to win my daughter (and fiancΓ© no doubt) would have so much fun with this!

    Emma Louise Elliott xxx

  157. KARL BOROWY
    12th August 2017 / 9:45 pm

    my grandson

  158. Laura Findlay
    12th August 2017 / 9:52 pm

    My lovely son Luke would love this please x

  159. amanda greensmith
    12th August 2017 / 10:21 pm

    my grandson

  160. Lia Burns
    12th August 2017 / 11:08 pm

    My daughter Jessica would have so much fun with this! She loves cars!

  161. 12th August 2017 / 11:21 pm

    My son Jacob would really enjoy this, he’s quite a fan of things that are remote control at the moment

  162. Jade Rogers
    12th August 2017 / 11:27 pm

    My youngest, she’s a car and dinosaurs girl :’)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.