Chicco Billy Big Wheels Children’s Toy Review + Giveaway!

Chicco Billy Big Wheels Children’s Toy Review + Giveaway!

With so many on the market, it can be difficult to find the perfect children’s toy. It’s so tricky to know which ones to go for. You can walk into a toy shop and it can be completely bewildering as to where to look first. For a child, it’s like being in a dream world – for a parent or relative it can be totally overwhelming!

Our Little Man has always been a fan of remote controlled cars but they aren’t always the easiest to control. Especially for the younger child. It can be frustrating for them and us as parents watching them trying to control the car, but not quite ‘getting’ how to do it.

The Billy Big Wheels Remote Control Car by Chicco is quite possibly the answer to our problems. I was offered the opportunity to review this car and I can tell you now it was a sure fire hit with the Little Man!

Here’s the official blurb about the car:

Chicco Billy Big Wheels has an easy to use remote control so that your child can ‘drive’ Billy just like a real vehicle. When the child turns the remote control to the right the monster truck turns right, and when turned left the vehicle changes direction.

Billy Big Wheels is a complete fun toy car with the real roar of an engine when it accelerates and a warning signal when is driven in reverse. Pressing the central button of the remote control activates the horn and real lights light up when the Monster Truck moves. Features:

  • Operating range: 40.675 MHz
  • Child feel as if they are driving a real vehicle
  • Suitable from 2 years+

It sounds really easy to use. That’s because it is! The Little Man has had hours of fun playing with this and he couldn’t be happier with how easy it is to control.

Chicco Billy Big Wheels Children's Toy Review + Giveaway! Chicco Billy Big Wheels Children's Toy Review + Giveaway!

The car is such a ‘happy children’s toy’! The bright colours make it inviting alongside the smiley happy face on the front. It’s been played with inside and outside and already the batteries have run out! I think that speaks volumes about how well received this fabulous car has been.

The lovely people at Kiddies Kingdom are offering one of my lucky readers the chance to WIN one of these Chicco Billy Big Wheels for themselves (or their child!!)

To enter, click on the link in the box below which will take you to the entry page.

Please note the FIRST THREE of the entries are mandatory and MUST be completed for the entry to be valid. Failure to do so will result in the entrant being disqualified. The remaining three are optional but give you an extra five entries each (and one you can do each day) – so worth doing in my opinion!

Please make sure you read the terms and conditions at the bottom of the page. All that is left for me to do, is wish you lots of luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms and conditions/disclaimer
This is a collaborative post. The competition starts at 12 am 17/07/2017 and ends 12 am 13/08/2017. The prize is one Chicco Billy Big Wheels Remote Control Car. Entries are limited to UK participants only and you must be over 18. The competition is via Rafflecopter and ONE winner will be chosen at random. The winner will be informed within 24 hours. The winner must respond within 24 hours of notification or a new winner will be selected. See Rafflecopter for official rules. JakiJellz is responsible for coordinating the prize with Kiddies Kingdom to ship to the winner.

 

linky badge

Follow:

93 Comments

  1. Tracy Hanley
    17th July 2017 / 2:21 pm

    My grandson would love this

  2. Kim Styles
    17th July 2017 / 6:51 pm

    My Nephew- he would adore this!! its all cars cars cars with him!

  3. iain maciver
    17th July 2017 / 10:08 pm

    perfect for my nephew

  4. Angela Treadway
    17th July 2017 / 10:14 pm

    my youngest son x

  5. Sarah Mackay
    17th July 2017 / 10:17 pm

    My daughter Morgan would love to play with this

  6. Kayleigh Watkins
    17th July 2017 / 10:18 pm

    My four year old daughter would absolutely love this, she much prefers boys toys, she likes to play with her big brothers r/c car but she crashes it and he doesn’t like letting her play with it incase she breaks it, so this would be perfect for them to race each other xxx

  7. Solange
    18th July 2017 / 2:14 am

    My nephew.

  8. joanna butler-savage
    18th July 2017 / 6:09 am

    my son joseph

  9. Steven Scrase
    18th July 2017 / 6:11 am

    My lad, probably trying to run his sister over. I’ll have to then step in and “show” them how to play with it safely of course.

  10. Sidrah Ahmed
    18th July 2017 / 6:20 am

    My son would have endless amount of fun playing with this

  11. Becky Yeomans
    18th July 2017 / 7:11 am

    My son!

  12. Ashleigh Allan
    18th July 2017 / 7:16 am

    My nephew would love this

  13. stuart hargreaves
    18th July 2017 / 7:20 am

    my nephew would just love this

  14. Sue McCarthy
    18th July 2017 / 7:32 am

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize for charity, to go to Romania.

  15. S Edwards
    18th July 2017 / 7:38 am

    my little boy Sammy

  16. 18th July 2017 / 7:45 am

    Molly would love this. She loves cars. Big, small, push along, remote control.. however they come she’ll take it. Whenever Chris takes her out anywhere she demands he take her to the shop to buy a new car! Haha. #TriumphantTales

  17. Lucy B
    18th July 2017 / 7:53 am

    my little boy

  18. Joanne casey
    18th July 2017 / 9:06 am

    My niece would love this

  19. Kay Sherman
    18th July 2017 / 10:00 am

    I think my son also called billy would love this

  20. 18th July 2017 / 10:24 am

    Well look here- something that we miraculously dont own!

    #tritues

  21. Ray Dodds
    18th July 2017 / 10:26 am

    My granddaughter would love this

  22. Karen Barrett
    18th July 2017 / 10:53 am

    Perfect for all my Grandchildren when they come to visit Grandma

  23. 18th July 2017 / 10:54 am

    Now that looks like a whole lot of fun. Please tell me you’ve had a go with it? #TriumphantTales x

  24. Danielle Spencer
    18th July 2017 / 10:57 am

    My nephew

  25. Tony Metcalfe
    18th July 2017 / 11:11 am

    I’d give it to my car-loving nephew.

  26. 18th July 2017 / 11:48 am

    My daughter will love it and won’t mind sharing with her big brother.

  27. Caroline Hunter
    18th July 2017 / 12:30 pm

    My nephew would absolutely love this, hope I win!

  28. jen jackson
    18th July 2017 / 2:40 pm

    My son would love this

  29. 18th July 2017 / 2:48 pm

    Looks like so much fun! Both of my boys who loves anything on wheels would absolutely love this #TriumphantTales

  30. karen hill
    18th July 2017 / 4:40 pm

    My little boy Rory would have so much fun with this x

  31. 18th July 2017 / 4:58 pm

    My Lillie pops would be the lucky one to play with him

  32. Edward Guerreiro
    18th July 2017 / 5:30 pm

    It would go to my niece. At present, I don’t think she is quite ready for it. But it won’t be long now.

  33. fiona waterworth
    18th July 2017 / 5:52 pm

    my grandson, knowing him probably my dog as well! lol

  34. Carolyn Heyworth
    18th July 2017 / 6:03 pm

    My grandson Elijah would love this !

  35. Bryan Murphy
    18th July 2017 / 6:03 pm

    Great prize

  36. Sally Collingwood
    18th July 2017 / 6:40 pm

    My grandson Teddy would love this little car!

  37. Susan Smith
    18th July 2017 / 6:49 pm

    My little Grandson, he would love it

  38. 18th July 2017 / 7:27 pm

    My son would love this and also my 1 yr old daughter! It looks fun. Great post xx #TriumphantTales

  39. Inga
    18th July 2017 / 7:39 pm

    Both of my great nephews would get lots of pleaseure playing with it, especially in the garden 🙂

  40. 18th July 2017 / 7:52 pm

    What a clever idea to have it so that they just need to tip the wheel to turn the car. My little girl would love this! #triumphanttales

  41. 18th July 2017 / 7:58 pm

    #triumphanttales ohh we had one of these, blooming had to remortgage in batteries because you are right – he loved it 🙂 hope the winner is happy and also had recharge batteries. lol

  42. mark witherington
    18th July 2017 / 7:58 pm

    my nephew Reuben

  43. isis1981uk
    18th July 2017 / 8:08 pm

    My little girl!

  44. Tee simpson
    18th July 2017 / 8:40 pm

    My nephew will have the pleasure

  45. Marc Chivers
    18th July 2017 / 8:42 pm

    My son

  46. simon gooding
    18th July 2017 / 9:27 pm

    My little monster would love this:)

  47. Lorraine Tinsley
    18th July 2017 / 9:56 pm

    My 2 daughters

  48. Marycarol
    18th July 2017 / 10:02 pm

    My nephew would love it x

  49. Susan D Genna
    18th July 2017 / 10:19 pm

    My 5 year old daughter will get it and love playing with it. She does not have any remote control toys.

  50. 18th July 2017 / 10:40 pm

    Aww this looks awesome! I totally agree with you on the fact that little ones always want to drive remote control cars, but it can be confusing or difficult for them. The car looks amazing, my little guy would absolutely love it!

  51. CHRISTINE SUTHERLAND
    18th July 2017 / 10:59 pm

    My grandson

  52. hayley norman
    18th July 2017 / 11:00 pm

    my son and daughter they share everything

  53. Jodie A Green
    19th July 2017 / 12:30 am

    i think my girls would love this 😀 our little boy is only 1 but i bet her would enjoy chasing it around with his sisters controlling it

  54. Rachell Lynch
    19th July 2017 / 4:40 am

    my step son

  55. KENNETH JACKSON
    19th July 2017 / 7:32 am

    Mt grandson

  56. Lisa Wilkinson
    19th July 2017 / 10:58 am

    My little girl would love it

  57. 19th July 2017 / 12:02 pm

    My little girl is car obsessed so she would love this! #triumphanttales

  58. 19th July 2017 / 12:49 pm

    My little fella would love this. He’s mad about anything he can use a steering wheel with. x

  59. Liam Bishop
    19th July 2017 / 1:44 pm

    My daughter, she loves cars much more than my son does!

  60. Christina Curtis
    19th July 2017 / 3:39 pm

    My niece would have great fun!

  61. serenityyou
    19th July 2017 / 6:39 pm

    My kids are a little bit old for this, so if I won I would give it to either my niece or nephew

  62. Isabel O
    19th July 2017 / 6:59 pm

    The prize would be for my niece so she would be the one whizzing it about! 🙂

  63. jason wills
    19th July 2017 / 8:55 pm

    My Grandson Taylor

  64. melanie stirling
    20th July 2017 / 12:39 am

    My nephew would have great fun!

  65. Claire Glace
    20th July 2017 / 8:29 am

    My car mad grandaughter!

  66. 20th July 2017 / 9:29 am

    My little boy gorgeous George is cars mad. He would love this. It looks so easy to control for a 2.5 year old.

  67. randommusings29
    20th July 2017 / 4:20 pm

    This sounds fantastic, what a great way to introduce a remote controlled car for younger children. My friend’s little girl loves cars and she would love this
    Thanks for linking up to #AnythingGoes 🙂
    Debbie

  68. Shirley Evans
    20th July 2017 / 9:07 pm

    I will use this with my little Granddaughter

  69. 20th July 2017 / 9:31 pm

    haha, unless you can win 2 I would be in a very difficult situation as I have 2 boys. Looks like a fun toy! 🙂 #TriumphantTales

  70. Fiona
    20th July 2017 / 9:42 pm

    My daughter would love it!

  71. 20th July 2017 / 11:11 pm

    My little boy would love this! Definitely one to ask Santa for if we don’t win!
    #anythinggoes

  72. TRACY JAMES
    21st July 2017 / 12:38 am

    my nephew would love this car…would make a fantastic birthday present x

  73. Kirsty Ward
    21st July 2017 / 1:55 pm

    My Nephew he would love this!

  74. Kerry Taylor
    22nd July 2017 / 2:11 am

    My little boy is 2 and loves everything cars. He’d have a great time playing with Billy!

  75. Tracy Newton
    22nd July 2017 / 3:56 pm

    My son would love to play with Billy. He would have great fun.

  76. 22nd July 2017 / 9:32 pm

    What a cute little car, perfect present for a toddler #triumphanttales

  77. lynn neal
    22nd July 2017 / 10:45 pm

    All five of my beautiful grandchildren!

  78. emily downes
    23rd July 2017 / 12:21 am

    My son dylan!

  79. Sharon Lou Johnson
    23rd July 2017 / 8:39 am

    i would let my twin boys share it and when they fight over it, ill have it 🙂 x

  80. claire woods
    23rd July 2017 / 11:14 am

    My son.

Leave a Reply