Get Ambient Lighting With The Polychrome Light

Get Ambient Lighting With The Polychrome Light

We all need some chill out time every now and again. I often find it hard to relax and am always open to suggestions. Lighting can always help and so when I was given the opportunity to try out the Polychrome Light from Paladone, I happily obliged.

The light is designed to look like a light bulb. Made of clear plastic on a chrome base, when lit up it is something really quite magical.

img_2840

 

img_2841

img_2842

 

Several different colours phase into each other or you can choose just the one colour should you prefer. Either way the result creates a really relaxing setting.

You can’t read or work by this light, it is definitely one to set a mood, or create an ambient atmosphere. Think of the effect that lava or glitter lamps create. It’s on the same scale, but prettier, in my opinion. It could also be ideal as a nightlight in a children’s bedroom.

Just look at the gorgeous shadows that fall on the ceiling and walls.

The light is run off 3 AAA batteries, or even better, via a micro USB cable which is included. This is how I use mine.

I really, really liked this light and can see it being used regularly in the evenings. It may even help my difficulties with sleeping.

I recorded a short video which you can watch below. I should point out that the light does create more light in the room than the video shows, but you get to see the interchanging colours brilliantly.

You can find the light for sale at Paldone and it retails at £19.99

 

*I was sent this item in return for an honest review.

 

I regularly link up to some fabulous linkys (this post included). You can find these on the sidebar of this blog.

 

Follow:

24 Comments

  1. 7th October 2016 / 10:11 pm

    I think my teen would love this in her bedroom….It looks so cool x
    #PoCoLo

    • Jaki
      8th October 2016 / 8:05 pm

      It really is. I love it. X

  2. 8th October 2016 / 5:18 pm

    That looks cool. Not really my style but I can imagine it in baby sensory – I bet my toddler would love it! #fortheloveofBLOG

    • Jaki
      8th October 2016 / 8:07 pm

      I’ve not shown it to my three year old yet. I think he may try to steal it!

  3. 8th October 2016 / 6:12 pm

    WOW. I love the effect this lighting has. This would be great for children with special education needs. My son has autism and this would mesmerise him. Thanks for sharing! Great post 🙂

    #justanotherlinky

    • Jaki
      8th October 2016 / 8:10 pm

      My pleasure. I hope I’ve given you some ideas 🙂 x

  4. Sarah (Mum x3x)
    10th October 2016 / 9:23 am

    I really like this! I think it would be epic in my teenager sons room! They’d love it! The shadows and colours are amazing! #AnythingGoes

    • Jaki
      10th October 2016 / 5:51 pm

      I think so. It’s really calming aswell.

  5. 10th October 2016 / 10:09 am

    Ooh this looks fun! I agree with an above comment, it’s not really my style and wouldn’t really fit into our home, but for the children I think they would LOVE it! #MarvMondays

    • Jaki
      10th October 2016 / 5:52 pm

      My desk is in my bedroom and it’s currently sat there. It’s not something that would fit in my living room but I think in time my little one will want it in his.

  6. 10th October 2016 / 3:38 pm

    This looks like a great light. I love the honesty go your review too! #justanotherlinky #fortheloveofBLOG

    • Jaki
      10th October 2016 / 5:52 pm

      Thank you. 🙂

  7. 10th October 2016 / 6:22 pm

    Hi Jaki, one of the things that I do enjoy about darker evenings is being able to enjoy more atmospheric lighting, like candles. This polychrome light looks like it would help create a relaxed and laid back atmosphere. Perfect for winding down at the end of the day.

    xx

    • Jaki
      10th October 2016 / 6:23 pm

      Thanks for your comment Debbie. It really is very relaxing. X

  8. 10th October 2016 / 10:31 pm

    I love the shape of it and the patterns it shows. Thanks for sharing with #PoCoLo x

    • Jaki
      11th October 2016 / 10:54 pm

      Thanks, it’s nice and different.

  9. 11th October 2016 / 11:29 pm

    This light is great, and you are right to lighting really does help to dress a room, or to create an effect you are after. I love all the different colours this light emits. I would like one now to help me relax. Thanks so much for linking up at #fortheloveofBLOG. Claire x

    • Jaki
      11th October 2016 / 11:32 pm

      Ah bless you. It really is a lovely light. The colours are so soft and gentle it’s super relaxing. X

  10. 13th October 2016 / 8:40 pm

    That light is just the kind of thing BP would love in his bedroom. It looks really cool.
    Thanks for linking to #pocolo

    • Jaki
      15th October 2016 / 7:03 pm

      It’s pretty cool!! 🙂

  11. 14th October 2016 / 10:44 pm

    What a great thing to review! I love all the colours, I bet it instantly changes the mood of a room – perfect for all the autumn and winter evenings ahead 🙂 Thanks for sharing this on #MarvMondays. Emily

    • Jaki
      15th October 2016 / 6:58 pm

      It is really lovely and different. Thanks for hosting 🙂

  12. Janet
    15th October 2016 / 12:09 am

    I love this! It would great in my bedroom,

    Thanks for linking up to #AnythingGoes

    Janet

    • Jaki
      15th October 2016 / 6:56 pm

      Glad you like it 🙂

Leave a Reply