Getting Organised With TOAD Diaries + Giveaway!

Getting Organised With TOAD Diaries + Giveaway!

For as long as I can remember I have been obsessed with stationary and diaries are no exception. Even when I was younger I used to have diaries – specifically a Top Ten Diary which I had to write the Top 10 singles chart in each week! So recently when the lovely folk at TOAD Diaries got in touch and asked me if I would like to review one of their customisable diaries, of course, I didn’t say no! I need to be organised more now than ever – especially with the Little Man starting school soon!

 

What Makes TOAD Diaries Special?

TOAD Diaries offer, pretty much any kind of diary going. They can be totally customisable. And it doesn’t just stop at diaries, they do great notebooks too – perfect for all you fellow bloggers out there to jot down those ideas when they come flying into your head!

Here is just an overview of what kind of thing TOAD offer:

  • Date flexible diaries – Week view, day view, 2-day view, fortnight view, family planners, midweek, academic and undated.
  • Appointment diaries – 10, 15, 20 or 30-minute appointment slots
  • Pocket diaries, fitness diaries and music manuscripts

All of these can be personalised in any way you want. Colour, style, design, size, binding. You name it, they can pretty much do it.

 

My TOAD Diary

I had a lot of fun choosing what I wanted. Admittedly it took me a while because I am very fussy and very specific when it comes to what I need. In the end, I went for the quatro size – this is in between A5 and A4. I wanted something big enough to scribble in but not too big that it wouldn’t fit in my bag.

I had it start at the beginning of July and it runs all the way through until the end of 2018. So I am very much sorted. I chose a beautiful sea blue/green and had my blog name and tag line placed on the front and back. I love that it remains subtle and not being too ‘in your face’!

Getting Organised With TOAD Diaries + Giveaway! Getting Organised With TOAD Diaries + Giveaway! Getting Organised With TOAD Diaries + Giveaway!

I had a week to view on one page and the other page with a To Do List and notes and small space for Goals and Achievements.  A nice little space for me to keep track of blog and social stats.

Getting Organised With TOAD Diaries + Giveaway! Getting Organised With TOAD Diaries + Giveaway! Getting Organised With TOAD Diaries + Giveaway!

It is covered in a protective plastic covering which is ideal. It has the standard ribbon to place on the page that you need to access quickest and overall? I love it. It feels sturdy despite being ring-bound and because it’s an 18-month diary it feels good to hold. I couldn’t wait to start filling it in!

I am a digital diary girl too. I have my calendars synced on all of my devices – I need the reminder function if nothing else, but I will forever be a paper diary devotee. There’s just something about writing things down and having them to look back over in years to come.

 

The Giveaway!

So now you have heard how much I love my TOAD Diary, now is your chance to win a voucher to create your own. I have a £20 TOAD voucher up for grabs!

To enter, click on the link in the box below which will take you to the entry page.

Please note the FIRST THREE of the entries are mandatory and MUST be completed for the entry to be valid. Failure to do so will result in the entrant being disqualified. The remaining three are optional but give you an extra five entries each (and one you can do each day) – so worth doing in my opinion!

Please make sure you read the terms and conditions at the bottom of the page. All that is left for me to do, is wish you lots of luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Terms and conditions/disclaimer
This is a collaborative post. The competition starts at 12 am 08/08/2017 and ends 12 am 05/09/2017. The prize is one £20 voucher for the TOAD Diaries website. Entries are limited to UK participants only and you must be over 18. The competition is via Rafflecopter and ONE winner will be chosen at random. The winner will be informed within 24 hours. The winner must respond within 24 hours of notification or a new winner will be selected. See Rafflecopter for official rules. JakiJellz is responsible for coordinating the prize with TOAD Diaries to ship to the winner.

 

*I was gifted this TOAD Diary in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

 

linky badge

 

Follow:

69 Comments

  1. Sidrah Ahmed
    8th August 2017 / 1:10 am

    I like the paper one as i know i wont lose anything

  2. Kayleigh Watkins
    8th August 2017 / 1:41 pm

    I prefer the paper ones as you can write it down and keep it on you at all times, also I’ve missed my phone notification before now xxx

  3. Rebecca Brown
    8th August 2017 / 4:04 pm

    I find it really satisfying crossing things off of a paper to do list in a way digital lists can’t match

  4. Rachel
    8th August 2017 / 4:41 pm

    Technology has a place. But I do like the touch, feel and convenience of a diary in which I can record, check appointments for family members, etc.

  5. Lindsey Smith
    8th August 2017 / 5:36 pm

    I just love to fill it all in and decorate it, a digital one feels like a chore where a paper one is a fun hobby!

  6. laura stewart
    8th August 2017 / 6:25 pm

    its easier on paper

  7. fiona waterworth
    8th August 2017 / 7:18 pm

    paper never crashes

  8. Andrea Fletcher
    8th August 2017 / 7:47 pm

    I find it easier to use a paper diary to keep track of things.

  9. 8th August 2017 / 8:16 pm

    I love to jot notes down with pencil and paper, so much easier x

  10. 8th August 2017 / 9:28 pm

    I like the old fashion way of doing anything, youcant beat good old pen and paper, it wont ever crash or delete itself

  11. Ashleigh Allan
    8th August 2017 / 10:14 pm

    I find it easier to update and check

  12. amanda greensmith
    9th August 2017 / 8:54 am

    i like paper ones because you can jot things down easier and always have them to hand

  13. katrina adams
    9th August 2017 / 10:04 am

    I find it’s easier to personalise and there is something about holding a paper diary in your hand – it’s just not the same with a digital…It’s like having e-books over proper books….just don’t get me started.

  14. aliduke79hotmailcom
    9th August 2017 / 11:23 am

    I love writing in my diary, much nicer than putting things on a computer.

  15. Anneka Avery
    9th August 2017 / 2:11 pm

    I think paper over digital is by far my preference as it works better for my mind! You can take notes when technology isn’t available and I love handwriting my appointments. It helps it stick in my mind better!

  16. Naila
    9th August 2017 / 4:08 pm

    I find a paper diary will be easier to carry around as well as customisable 🙂

  17. melanie stirling
    10th August 2017 / 12:10 am

    I like to write with a pen.

  18. Laureen Timms
    10th August 2017 / 4:32 am

    I like a paper one,nothing beats pen to paper plus can decorate it with stickers and washi tape

  19. Esme mccrubb
    10th August 2017 / 10:40 am

    I am such a stationary geek i get to use my lovely coloured pens on my diary

  20. Jade Pawley
    10th August 2017 / 6:21 pm

    I don’t like the sound of a digital diary. I much prefer to write, it’s the only chance I get to write anything if it’s in a diary.

  21. Abigail Cullen
    10th August 2017 / 6:32 pm

    I always have a diary and love keeping everything jotted down, from the days events to expenditure, with a paper based diary its always nice to look back.

  22. Jules Eley
    10th August 2017 / 9:14 pm

    I never remember to check my phone for reminders but i always check paper, and books that i have written in.

  23. Ruth Harwood
    11th August 2017 / 11:23 am

    I love the feel and smell of paper, plus i think at the same rate that I write xx

  24. claire griffiths
    11th August 2017 / 2:33 pm

    i prefer it as it so much more personal and its always nice to have something physical to look back on

  25. ElizM
    11th August 2017 / 6:01 pm

    I love the feel and look of a proper paper diary – far more luxurious than a mere screen

  26. Fiona
    11th August 2017 / 9:53 pm

    I just do! There’s something so much more real, for want of a better word, in a paper diary. I don’t think I’ll ever be a convert to online, not totally anyway!

  27. ValB
    11th August 2017 / 10:33 pm

    There is just something about seeing it in print, being able to go backwards and forward, being able to cross out or tick off that is somehow more satisfying than in digital

  28. stuart hargreaves
    12th August 2017 / 7:19 am

    I have always wrote things down, I don’t use a mobile only this laptop

  29. Vicki D
    12th August 2017 / 8:59 am

    I like to doodle, draw and decorate my diary! Also, you can’t accidentally delete or lose what you’ve written down on paper

  30. MM
    12th August 2017 / 9:52 am

    Because its easier to quickly scribble a note into

  31. 12th August 2017 / 11:50 am

    i need lists for everything and it’s so much easier for me to keep track in a paper diary

  32. Emma Gibson
    12th August 2017 / 12:02 pm

    I think there easier to use.

  33. Rebecca F
    12th August 2017 / 12:11 pm

    Writing seems to make things stick in my head more

  34. Claire Glace
    12th August 2017 / 12:13 pm

    Its personal honestly i much prefer the days without technology, writing letters is so intimate and the effort required means something…..many thanks

  35. Lisa Parker
    12th August 2017 / 2:13 pm

    I love being able to customise my diary and give it character through my doodling and litttle notes x

  36. Sarah Fielding
    12th August 2017 / 3:17 pm

    I like being physically able to write things down, it makes me relax!

  37. simon tutthill
    12th August 2017 / 4:17 pm

    you cant actually see it for real not on a screen

  38. Annabel Greaves
    12th August 2017 / 7:39 pm

    It feels more personal to have a paper diary and you always have all your information to hand x

  39. 12th August 2017 / 9:01 pm

    I love been able to keep records in my diary of things I’ve seen that day

  40. Lorna Ledger
    12th August 2017 / 9:01 pm

    To help my stay orgainsed focused and proactive – )

  41. Jayne T
    12th August 2017 / 9:05 pm

    I love using paper, because you don’t have to charge it and I also love doodling in my diary.

  42. helen tovell
    12th August 2017 / 9:35 pm

    Have never felt the need to have a digital one as a paper one is perfect for me

  43. Danielle Spencer
    13th August 2017 / 5:55 pm

    I love pen to paper, nothing better than writing down lists and putting things in your diary, never the same digitally!

  44. isis1981uk
    13th August 2017 / 7:26 pm

    I love crossing out my to-do list with a big thick pencil line!

  45. 13th August 2017 / 9:47 pm

    Love writing and personally I am from the old school where I like to write my goals and things to do as I am more likely to achieve them.

  46. claire woods
    13th August 2017 / 9:53 pm

    Easy to use paper, without the need to charge gadgets up to use a digital one.

  47. Laureen Timms
    14th August 2017 / 3:59 am

    I am a stationery addict,I love writing in my diary and notebooks,digital versions just don’t do it for me.

  48. Laura Jeffs
    15th August 2017 / 4:06 pm

    I find paper diaries more personal, and I am a very tactile person so I really enjoy writing on a paper diary 😉

  49. leanne weir
    15th August 2017 / 4:24 pm

    I like being able to write things down

  50. 15th August 2017 / 4:38 pm

    A paper diary just seems more personal and they are easier to scribble down notes and lists too.Just so much nicer than digital.

  51. Lisa Wilkinson
    15th August 2017 / 9:28 pm

    I prefer my paper diary because I can just grab it and open it at the page I want. My phone diary I have to unlock, find the app and scroll through to the date

  52. Solange
    16th August 2017 / 4:16 am

    I like the old fashion way of doing things and a paper diary just seems more personal.

  53. lorraine kirk
    16th August 2017 / 8:54 am

    A diary is great because you can’t loose everything with the wrong click of a button etc. There is something therapeutic about putting pen to paper and turning those pages. (I think this is why real books are still so popular)

  54. Clare Hubbard
    16th August 2017 / 10:00 am

    Everything feels more real when it is written on paper

  55. Melissa Lee
    17th August 2017 / 12:19 pm

    I find the process of writing much nicer than typing out my to do lists

  56. Stevie
    17th August 2017 / 12:31 pm

    I have a daily journal which is easy to pick up and look back on.

  57. Sally Collingwood
    17th August 2017 / 12:39 pm

    I love keeping lists

  58. 17th August 2017 / 2:17 pm

    You only have to read and listen to all the scare stories to realise that entrusting very personal information in digital form is just an accident waiting to happen plus technology always goes wrong at some point doesn’t it 😉

  59. mari sutherland
    17th August 2017 / 8:48 pm

    I write with a fountain pen filled with purple ink which makes anything written look special!

  60. Alison Johnson
    18th August 2017 / 10:58 pm

    I love notebooks & paper diaries over digital as I seem to take more notice of them. I also love the physical act of writing with a nice pen.

  61. 19th August 2017 / 2:50 pm

    I’ve been keeping a diary for 30 years so paper is king as far as I am concerned – much more tactile

  62. Tracy Newton
    19th August 2017 / 8:14 pm

    I keep our planner in the kitchen then The whole family can glance at where them should be.

  63. lynn neal
    19th August 2017 / 9:49 pm

    Writing on paper helps me to think straight and typing is just not the same!

  64. Ren Taylor
    20th August 2017 / 9:45 am

    Love these diaries !

  65. Laura Nice
    20th August 2017 / 11:25 pm

    I prefer the paper as I makes me think and remember what i have to do.

  66. 22nd August 2017 / 8:28 am

    Because paper diaries never let you down unlike digital ones 🙂 x

  67. Rebecca mercer
    23rd August 2017 / 8:24 am

    I love a paper diary, technology is good but it runs out of battery its gets faults, where as paper is reliable, you can customise it in a personal way and it just love to write

  68. Keshia Esgate
    23rd August 2017 / 10:55 pm

    Theres nothing like turning the pages and counting down days to special events

Leave a Reply