Chalkola Chalkboard Markers: Review + Giveaway

Chalkola Chalkboard Markers- A Review + Giveaway

*The giveaway is at the bottom of this review.
Chalkboards. Most kids have them, right? Mine has. And it’s great until there’s chalk dust everywhere and you’re forever dusting up the remnants of an afternoon’s play. Needless to say, when Chalkola contacted me and asked if I’d like to review their chalkboard marker pens, I couldn’t reply quick enough.

Chalkola chalkboard markers

In all honesty, I’m not sure who was more excited to get these things out of the packaging, me or the Little Man. We didn’t know which ones to get out first. We were sent two packs. The first pack (these were a lot of fun!) were the Platinum Series. Eight jumbo chalkboard markers in brilliant vibrant colours.

Chalkola chalkboard markers

The second pack was a standard size of fifteen chalk pens and an additional six metallic markers (including gold and silver!)

Chalkola chalkboard markers

Chalkola chalkboard markers

Chalkola chalkboard markers

The pens can be used on chalkboards AND whiteboards. This is perfect for us as we have both. The amount of times I have told Little Man he can’t use the dry marker on the chalkboard is ridiculous. Well now he can. As you can see, he had a lot of fun!

Chalkola chalkboard markers

Chalkola chalkboard markers

They wipe off really easily. I’ve used baby wipes – just because they were there (aren’t they always?!) and dried off with a kitchen towel. Then you’re ready to start again! Not only can they be used on chalkboards and whiteboards but on all non porous surfaces, including windows. We’re yet to try this out, but I won’t rule it out for some fun in the future! On top of all of this they are non toxic, child safe and they’re water based so they wash off clothes. So you have complete peace of mind.

Chalkola chalkboard markers

If you want in on some of this colourful action, then you’re in luck! The lovely people at Chalkola have provided me with a discount code for you. You can get 15% off the pack of 21 markers or the jumbo 15mm markers. Just enter 15OFFSTR at the checkout.

BUT THAT’S NOT ALL!

Oh no. I also have a fab little giveaway for you. Chalkola have given the opportunity for one person to WIN the pack of 21 markers. These markers retail at £24.95 and you could win a pack.

Chalkola chalkboard markers

All you have to do to enter is hit the link below, follow the instructions and you’re done! It’s as easy as that. Please note, FIVE tasks are compulsory to enter, there is one extra you can choose to do if you wish to gain an extra four entries! Well worth doing in my opinion! The competition starts at 12 am on 29/01/2017 and ends at 12 am on 19/02/2017. Chalkola and I wish you the very best of luck. Please be sure to check out the Terms and Conditions at the bottom of this page.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

You can see more from Chalkola at their website, Instagram, Twitter, Pinterest and Facebook.

Terms and conditions/disclaimer
This is a collaborative post. The competition starts at 12 am 29/01/2016 and ends 12 am 19/02/2017. The prize is one pack of Chalkola markers including 15 chalk pens and 6 metallic markers. Entries are limited to UK participants only and you must be over 18. The competition is via Rafflecopter and the ONE winner will be chosen at random. There are five tasks that must be completed within entry of the competition. Entries not completing these tasks will be disqualified. The winner will be informed within 24 hours. The winner must respond within 24 hours of notification or a new winner will be selected. See Rafflecopter for official rules. JakiJellz is responsible for coordinating the prize with Chalkola to ship to the winner, which will be dispatched within three days of receiving the order.

 

I regularly link up to these lovely linkys.

Follow:

100 Comments

  1. 29th January 2017 / 12:16 am

    I’ve been desperate to try chalkboard markers but it’s just one of those things I’ve not gotten round to get. These look great though!

  2. Jane Berrow
    29th January 2017 / 7:17 am

    Great for my granddaughter, who we love playing with

  3. Jules
    29th January 2017 / 7:31 am

    My little grandson would be using them x

  4. Sharon Everall
    29th January 2017 / 7:54 am

    These will totally be for me (not my son…just yet). I have whiteboards and chalkboards dotted around for reminders and to do list. These will be perfect for the job.

  5. Martina Pichova
    29th January 2017 / 8:13 am

    My kids… and me!

  6. Laura Pritchard
    29th January 2017 / 9:48 am

    My son who’s almost 6, and my daughter who is almost 2.

  7. Katie
    29th January 2017 / 10:02 am

    Fantastic giveaway! My niece will be giving them if I can bear to part with it haha x

  8. Kim Neville
    29th January 2017 / 11:14 am

    My son would like using these

  9. Rachael Ashmore
    29th January 2017 / 11:25 am

    Wow my kids would love these 💟

  10. claire woods
    29th January 2017 / 1:00 pm

    My son.

  11. Simon C
    29th January 2017 / 2:41 pm

    My girls will love playing with these. They love being creative.

  12. Tracy Nixon
    29th January 2017 / 2:47 pm

    For my daughter thank you!

  13. Elizabeth Hinds
    29th January 2017 / 3:08 pm

    My daughter, Tess. She would love them! 🙂

  14. lucy higgins
    29th January 2017 / 3:51 pm

    I would give these to my niece, fab prize

  15. Pamela Gossage
    29th January 2017 / 3:54 pm

    These will be for my grandson

  16. Margaret Abram
    29th January 2017 / 3:55 pm

    My grandson has lots of problems, but he loves to draw cartoons and would spend hours playing with these.

  17. Angela Treadway
    29th January 2017 / 3:58 pm

    my sons x

  18. Tracy Hanley
    29th January 2017 / 4:10 pm

    My grandkids would love these

  19. Kim Styles
    29th January 2017 / 4:18 pm

    My niece or nephew when they visit

  20. Hannah Robertson
    29th January 2017 / 4:37 pm

    My 8 and 4 year old little half sisters would love these.

  21. Annabel Greaves
    29th January 2017 / 5:06 pm

    My kids would love to use these xx

  22. Sarah Mackay
    29th January 2017 / 5:28 pm

    Probably me and my daughter Morgan

  23. Jamielee Wells
    29th January 2017 / 5:52 pm

    Last year my partners dad made my kiddies a chalkboard each for the garden. So i would let them both enjoy using the markers on them xx

  24. Jodie Thompson
    29th January 2017 / 6:50 pm

    I have three kids, age 8, 4 and 2, they would all love these! I must admit I would want to play with them too!

  25. aj
    29th January 2017 / 8:07 pm

    All of us we have a number of chalks boards in our house so these would be great.

  26. LAURA WHEATLEY
    29th January 2017 / 8:33 pm

    My 2 daughters would love them, and I might have a go too!

  27. Stacey Carnell
    29th January 2017 / 8:33 pm

    For my son 🙂

  28. Gemma
    29th January 2017 / 10:00 pm

    Charlottecwould love these. She got a chalkboard/whiteboard for Christmas and loves drawing on it.

  29. 29th January 2017 / 10:36 pm

    My 4 year old daughter and I would use them.

  30. Penny H
    30th January 2017 / 12:15 am

    They look great, I didn’t know they even existed! I would play with them with my little grand-daughter, I know she will love them 🙂

  31. michelle o'neill
    30th January 2017 / 8:11 am

    my grandaughter x

  32. Clare Hubbard
    30th January 2017 / 2:41 pm

    My two sons 🙂

  33. lynn heath
    30th January 2017 / 4:02 pm

    My daughter would love these! so I would give them to her

  34. Karen Barrett
    30th January 2017 / 8:33 pm

    My grandchildren, thanks.

  35. Iris Tilley
    30th January 2017 / 9:37 pm

    Would love to try these on our new chalkboard they sound great

  36. Fiona Rennie
    30th January 2017 / 10:43 pm

    My son

  37. Rich Tyler
    31st January 2017 / 2:05 am

    My little boy 🙂

  38. Ruth Harwood
    31st January 2017 / 10:09 am

    My daughter would love these – she’s very artistic xx

  39. Katie McGinley
    31st January 2017 / 11:21 am

    My little sister

  40. Paul Halling
    31st January 2017 / 11:56 am

    nephews and nieces when the visit us!

  41. Melissa Crowe
    1st February 2017 / 12:02 am

    My two boys wouls love, thankyou for the chance.

  42. Victoria Dennis
    2nd February 2017 / 6:15 am

    💕 Fantastic 💕 I would love to try these chalkboard markers, and my nephews would enjoy them too!

  43. 3rd February 2017 / 7:54 am

    What a clever idea! Lots of potential for fun and imagination #bestandworst

  44. 3rd February 2017 / 11:36 am

    One of my early early posts was on my love for chalk boards!!! There look amazing! 😍😍😍😍😍 I’m like a magpie for all things chalk board!!! #ablogginggoodtime

  45. 3rd February 2017 / 12:58 pm

    What a great idea – chalk dust is so annoying. I love the fact you can use them on both chalk boards and white boards and it’s peace of mind for parents knowing they wash off pretty much anything too!
    Thanks for linking up to #AnythingGoes 🙂
    Debbie
    Random Musings recently posted…Blogger Spotlight Interview: Mummy Times TwoMy Profile

  46. claire griffiths
    3rd February 2017 / 3:38 pm

    my son would love using these

  47. jo liddement
    3rd February 2017 / 3:39 pm

    My three son’s would be using these fab chalkboard markers

  48. Harline parkin
    6th February 2017 / 4:04 am

    My grandson William

  49. janine atkin
    6th February 2017 / 7:58 pm

    my little nephew would love these

  50. 7th February 2017 / 4:15 pm

    These sound really good – I love your son’s artwork! We are excited to try ours this week. Lovely giveaway too. Thank you for sharing with us at #BloggerClubUK x
    Becky, Cuddle Fairy recently posted…Posterlounge Review & GiveawayMy Profile

    • Jaki
      7th February 2017 / 4:48 pm

      Pleasure! You’ll love them! 🙂 x

  51. Stevie
    10th February 2017 / 9:09 am

    I would gift the markers to my nieces Beth and Pippa.

  52. Emma Lycett
    10th February 2017 / 11:17 pm

    I will be, I want to paint a huge chalkboard on my wall and use it as a to do list to organise my days!

  53. Christina Curtis
    12th February 2017 / 3:24 am

    Myself and my niece would be using them if I was lucky enough to win

  54. 12th February 2017 / 5:30 pm

    I will bravely be allowing my two yes old to have these, should we win them. Altho I’m sure I’ll have just as much fun with them. 😜😝

  55. MANDY DOHERTY
    12th February 2017 / 5:58 pm

    For the grandkids and me

  56. Jo Glasspool
    12th February 2017 / 8:43 pm

    My daughter, she loves things like this.

  57. tee
    12th February 2017 / 9:07 pm

    i think the kids would love them so would the mr!

  58. Jo Hutchinson
    13th February 2017 / 1:38 am

    my kids would love these

  59. 13th February 2017 / 11:17 am

    I’ll be giving them to my daughter 🙂
    Amie recently posted…My MumspoMy Profile

  60. Ema J Lowe
    14th February 2017 / 4:19 pm

    I would give these to my 3 children, but wait until the summer/warmer months when they can use them out in the garden.

  61. Kat Lucas
    15th February 2017 / 9:20 pm

    My nephews would be using them

  62. Brenda Wilkes
    16th February 2017 / 1:01 am

    My godson would love these!

  63. Anna O
    16th February 2017 / 1:48 pm

    I would give it to my daughter who absolutely loves all creative activities 🙂

  64. Lorraine Stone
    16th February 2017 / 6:56 pm

    Got a funny feeling that would be …..me! But I would try to share.

  65. jackie curran
    17th February 2017 / 1:00 pm

    my daughter would love these

  66. karen watt
    17th February 2017 / 6:46 pm

    Will be donating them to our preschool in our village

  67. paula cheadle
    18th February 2017 / 12:09 am

    MY CHILDREN

  68. Kirsty Woods
    18th February 2017 / 7:42 am

    My daughter

  69. Sirley Young
    18th February 2017 / 7:49 am

    I would because I like practicing lettering 🙂 and these look like a lot of fun

  70. Derek Wilson
    18th February 2017 / 8:07 am

    My niece Solara. x

  71. Lucy Chester
    18th February 2017 / 8:52 am

    These would be fab for my three nieces

  72. Natalie Baskerville
    18th February 2017 / 9:48 am

    My son Logan and daughter Isabelle, all though I may join in with them.

  73. Nataliejane
    18th February 2017 / 12:16 pm

    My son (and me probably!)

  74. Rachel Low
    18th February 2017 / 1:34 pm

    Do we have to share with the kids? xx

  75. sallyanne rose
    18th February 2017 / 1:49 pm

    me, on my kitchen chalkboard

  76. sarah burton
    18th February 2017 / 2:13 pm

    I work as a childminder so I’m always looking for different ways for the kids to do mark making. These look great but of course I’ll have to try them out first!

  77. Rebecca roberts
    18th February 2017 / 3:23 pm

    My daughter and her friends when the come over she will love them

  78. Lisa Wilkinson
    18th February 2017 / 5:11 pm

    I’d probably use them and also my little girl

  79. KARL BOROWY
    18th February 2017 / 5:22 pm

    GRANDSON

  80. Shannon Mostert
    18th February 2017 / 5:31 pm

    My 2 boys would use these if we won!

  81. lucinda duxbury
    18th February 2017 / 5:48 pm

    i didnt know these existed! they look fab, my 8yr old would love playing with them

  82. Deborah Mackenzie
    18th February 2017 / 7:54 pm

    I would send them to my great nieces in South Africa. Plus I will tell my brother to make them some fairy shaped blackboards to stick on the fence for them to draw on……. perfect gift!

  83. samantha buntain
    18th February 2017 / 7:54 pm

    Me and my son would love this x

  84. Jo McPherson
    18th February 2017 / 7:59 pm

    Our Tyler would love these, great idea

  85. Carly Belsey
    18th February 2017 / 8:01 pm

    My son would love these, he’s obsessed with pens at the moment

  86. Kat Allinson
    18th February 2017 / 8:08 pm

    I would use them with my children to decorate various things

  87. Em S
    18th February 2017 / 8:19 pm

    My daughter will be using them, sh’e got a blackboard on her desk but normal chalks are too messy.

  88. Katie Skeoch
    18th February 2017 / 9:12 pm

    My boys would love them!

  89. Brandon Sparks
    18th February 2017 / 9:53 pm

    If I won I would give these to my daughter. She would love them.

  90. 18th February 2017 / 10:11 pm

    My son! I have recenty bought him a T-rex shaped chalkboard sticker for his room so these would be perfect

  91. Adrian Bold
    18th February 2017 / 10:35 pm

    My nephew Jack would love using them .

  92. 18th February 2017 / 11:08 pm

    If I was lucky enough to win the markers would mostly be used by my son on his chalkboard in his room.
    Tammy Stevenson recently posted…Baby #2 is a…My Profile

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge